Fredericksburg's Friendly Blog

A great place to find real estate info and all things Fredericksburg.

BBQ To Go

At the suggestion of our friend, Jason, my husband & I tried a new “restaurant” that I personally never would have otherwise tried. It’s called BBQ To Go and it’s located across from the Dairy Queen at the end of the little shopping center. First impressions were not great. As the name suggests, there is no room to actually eat there, but there are a couple of picnic tables outside if you so desire. Their menu consists of breakfast tacos and BBQ, so don’t expect extravagance. Our friend, Jason, suggested the Texas Nachos. I was really quite impressed! This dish consists of Fritos, Brisket, beans, BBQ sauce, fresh pico de gallo, and jalapenos. The BBQ was really good, the ingredients were fresh and we enjoyed every bite! The price was reasonable, my husband and I both had a meal and drinks for about $10. Their breakfast tacos start at $2 each depending what you would like in it. I’ve been told they are quite good also, I know I’ll be trying them soon. I’m not sure if Rudy is the owner or not but he sure was a nice guy and offered great service. If you’d like to try them out, Rudy gave me his number to place an order for pickup. You can reach him at 998-4566 if you’d like to try them too!

BBQ to Go Texas Nachos

April 15, 2011 - Posted by | Fredericksburg TX

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

