Fredericksburg's Friendly Blog

A great place to find real estate info and all things Fredericksburg.

From Tony Stevenson, SWBC: I just read a

From Tony Stevenson, SWBC: I just read a blog that claimed only 4% of consumers access their credit report that, by law, is free each year. That means 96% of us never take advantage of this opportunity to review our credit history. Because of my business, I deal with credit reports and their impact on my clients’ financial lives every day. I cannot stress enough the importance of verifying the accuracy of the information to ensure your score is as high as possible.
To obtain your free report, go to http://www.annualcreditreport.com. The report won’t have a score, so to get that you will need to purchase it from one of the three major reporting agencies: Experian, Equifax or Transunion. An alternative can be obtaining an estimated score from FICO (Fair Isaac Corporation) at no charge using their online score estimator, available here.

March 27, 2012 - Posted by | Fredericksburg TX

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

